The Oxfordshire Blue Plaques Board

The Board was established in 1999. Under the chairmanship of Robert Evans, FBA, Regius Professor of History Emeritus, it includes representatives of all areas of the county.

Current members are representatives of:

  Oxford City Council

  Oxfordshire County Council

  Cherwell District Council

  South Oxfordshire District Council

  Vale of White Horse District Council

  West Oxfordshire District Council

  Diocese of Oxford

University of Oxford

Oxford Brookes University

Oxfordshire Architectural & Historical Society

Oxford Civic Society

Oxford Preservation Trust

Victoria County History of Oxfordshire


The scheme is administered by the Oxford Civic Society.

One plaque from each authority

© Oxfordshire Blue Plaques Board


Email: oxfordshireblueplaques@gmail.com